Every user in Rental Ninja is given a role depending on the task the person will be performing. Each role gives access to a different number of features. This means that depending on your role, you may not see some of the views described in the mobile app manual.

Each role has a default set of mobile app access permissions. However, they can be customized by the Team Owner or any Administrator via the Rental Ninja website. Just go to the "Team Members" view (inside the "Home" main section) and click on the "Permissions" button of a user. Here you can set the Role of that person, the Rentals that has access to and the permissions to view contents. Once you finished editing this, click on the "Save" button. To make this changes effective, the user must close the mobile app and reopen it again (no need to logout). In fact, mobile phones close apps after certain time of not using them, so changes will be applied anyway after certain time.

You can also modify in the same view the access to the Rentals that this user has. Read the Rentals' access article to know more about this feature. To know more about the membership options, refer the the related article.

This is the view where you can set the role, the rentals and personalize the access permissions for a user:

Coming back to the roles, these are the possible roles with their default permissions:

OWNER

Owner of the team. That is the creator of the team and can not be changed. If you ever need to change the owner of your team, please let us know. The owner always has access to all Rentals and Bookings, as well as manage team members access, including the administrators.

ADMINISTRATOR

Can manage the whole team just as the owner would do, but the Rentals to which the administrator has access to, can be changed. Its main function is to act as a rental manager at the same time that can give access or deny it to the other members of the team in exception of the owner and other admins.

RENTAL MANAGER

Full access to all features on the mobile app and the website except for managing team members access.

CHECK-IN AGENT

Access to most features of the mobile app with the following limitations:

  • Can only edit or delete payments inserted by themselves.
  • Can only edit or delete comments inserted by themselves.
  • Can only delete pictures inserted by themselves.
  • Can not block dates in a rental.

CLEANING STAFF

Limited access to most features:

  • Can only see cleaning related alerts.
  • Can not edit time of arrivals and departures.
  • Can not see client details (email, phone, etc.).
  • Can not see the cost breakdown of the bookings.
  • Can not see the payments tab of the bookings.
  • Thus, can not add/remove payments nor edit fees and taxes.
  • Can not view booking notes, but can view booking comments.
  • Can only delete or edit booking comments inserted by themselves.
  • Can only delete pictures inserted by themselves.
  • Can not see owner detailed information (email, etc.).
  • No intercom access.
  • Can not block dates in a rental.

RENTAL OWNERS

Very limited access to the features.

  • No access to alerts.
  • Can not edit time of arrivals and departures.
  • Can not see client details (email, phone, etc.).
  • Can not see the detailed booking cost tab.
  • Can not see the payments tab.
  • Can not see booking notes and comments tab.
  • Can not see the Pictures.
  • No intercom access.

To know more details about permissions, please refer to the default permissions table.

Did this answer your question?