Default Permissions per (User) Role
Difference between Administrators and Team Owners:
- A Team Owner has access to all Rentals - You can change the Rental access per Administrator.
Difference between Administrators and Rental Managers:
- Administrators can invite and delete Team Members (but not the Team Owner or other Administrators), a Rental Manager cannot do this at all.
- Administrators have access to the Billing and Subscription Settings of the Team, the Rental Manager does not.
Remember that you are always able to manually modify the permissions per Team Member if you would like to do so.
You can do this by clicking on the “Permissions” button on the Team Member.
Note: If you give someone access to the Accounting Section “Can use the Accounting Section (everything). Rental access will not affect this permission, so any user that can use the accounting will see the accounting for all rentals” - 4th Permission in the list - they will have access to the Accounting of ALL Rentals. This cannot be filtered per Rental.
Lastly, The Team Owner is the creator of the Team. This Role cannot be changed. If you ever need to change the Owner, please let us know.